why hello there…

Wow we have been gone so long.   I am sorry, it is not you guys it is us.    We have been busy and trying to figure out what end is up.   We moved out to Denver which was great in many ways but it was ultimately not where we wanted to end up and so we were faced with the decision to put down roots there knowing that we would up-end our family at some point in the near future or up-end the family now.   We decided to live in the moment.    It was a very hard decision.    It meant leaving cousins and other family, and dear friends.    If you have met Olive and Fern, you know how hard that decision is.    But we have done it.   And we are happy in our little town in Vermont.   Yes. Vermont.    I bet many of you, if you have been following this blog, saw that coming.   We have a lovely little house (and by that I mean huge – it is four bedrooms) and for the first time since either of us have left for college we do not have an apartment number in our address.    Our garden is amazing and I find myself checking in on it in the morning and a night.   H.pants has a job and that has been a huge transition.    We both have not worked in a year.    An amazing thing really since neither of us have a trust fund…. oh trust fund please show up… I have been looking for you.    So yes, by living with family and spending every last dime of our savings we have not worked.    It was awesome and we are having a hard time letting go of retirement.   I will be going back to work soon but I have to do an internship here for 3 days a week before I can be admitted (oh yes, and I must take the bar again this July).    So there are so many changes.     J.pants will go to  daycare two days a week and his nana will care for him the other day.   We are nervous about that, but he is going to do really well.   He loves being around other kids.     Taking a nap without nursing? I don’t know.   Sleep? that is a whole separate post.

I have so much catching up to do.   I have been reading, but not consistently, and i hope to be diving back into that in the next couple of days.

xoxo

L.pants

7 responses to “why hello there…

  1. Wow, what a whilrwind!! Good to hear from you. Sorry you had to leave the Olive & Fern niche (loved seeing you in their pics), but I hope you’re liking VT. And um, I also hope you like snow 😉

  2. Yayyyyy! I’m so happy you’re posting!! I miss you, miss you, miss you but having you back in blog land is at least a small consolation.
    xo

  3. hello!!! welcome back to the east coast 🙂 i think about you all SO very often. i am glad you are well and i know that denver was something that seemed like it would be a good thing for your family (the wee one especially), but it didn’t feel quite right from the outset… i am so glad you were able to regroup and go where you feel like you want to put down roots. xxoo mulberry

  4. Congratulations on following your dreams, your new home and what sounds like some great times ahead! I look forward to following your blog again.

  5. Great to see a post from you! Sounds like you have been busy. Congrats on the new house.

  6. Wow, wow, wow. Big changes. Glad to hear from you!

  7. happy to see an update!!! looking forward to hearing more…..

Leave a comment